Friday, 5 March 2021

Two Wrongs By Mel McGrath | Book Review

Today I'm taking part in the blog tour for the very suspenseful psychological thriller, Two Wrongs by Mel McGrath which was kindly sent to me by HQ books*. If you love gritty revenge stories, you are definitely going to want to check this book out!

What Is Two Wrongs About?

One girl jumped.
And then another followed…

In the city of Bristol, young women are dying in mysterious circumstances. The deaths look like suicides – but are they something more sinister?

Honor is terrified that her daughter might be next. But as she looks for clues as to what really happened to the girls, she stumbles upon a link to a dark secret in her own past – one that she’s kept from her daughter.

Now Honor has the chance to avenge her child for the terrible events of years ago. But how far will she go to protect her daughter and right the wrongs done to her family?

What I Liked About Two Wrongs?

I thought this was a really well written and engaging psychological thriller. The plot was really interesting and had me guessing right to the end.

This book raises some really interesting and important topics that face university students today. I'm glad this thriller brought attention to those issues albeit in a very dramatic and twisty way.  

I loved the fact this book was set in Bristol, which is not too far from where I live. I think the descriptions of the city were fantastic. 

What Did I Not Like About Two Wrongs? 

I really enjoyed this thriller. However, as I've read a lot of thrillers who have had a similar plot I could guess where the story was going. However, that is more down to the fact that I've read a lot of thrillers, rather than a criticism of the book itself. If you haven't read loads of thrillers, I'm sure you will really enjoy this one. 

Who Do I recommend This Book To?

I recommend this book to everyone who loves domestic/ psychological thrillers which centre on revenge stories. It is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Erin Kelly. 

I would give trigger warnings for murder, violence, rape and suicide. If you are sensitive to those topics maybe give this thriller a miss. 

Overall Thoughts

This is a fantastic, well written and gritty psychological thriller which I highly recommend! 

Out in e-book format: 4th March 2021

Order a copy HERE

Thanks for reading, as always X

*This book was sent to me for free, however, all opinions are my own and I'm not being paid to write this review. 

SHARE:

28 comments

  1. Agra Call Girl and Female Model Escort Services in Agra for your spicy erotic desires. Agra Escorts is the best Escorts Girls service in Agra free and paid sex incall and outcall independent agency. If you are interested please contact me for more information visit our website.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nice post thanks for sharing with us…
    Welcome to my personal website!
    Dwarka Escorts | Dwarka Escorts

    ReplyDelete
  3. Most popular Independent Escorts Service in Mahipalpur, We are providing best Mahipalpur Escorts, Call Girls, Female Independent Escorts low and high price available like a sexy, hot, beautiful, charm, etc. If you are interested please call me and for more information visit our website.
    Escorts In Mahipalpur

    ReplyDelete
  4. I am a very seductive woman who knows the ways to get to pleasure. I am the most adorable and sensual female lover, and I will be waiting for you to give you the best erotic session of your life.
    Escorts Service in Gurgaon
    Call Girls in Gurgaon
    Escorts in Huda City Center
    Aerocity Escorts
    Mahipalpur Escorts

    ReplyDelete
  5. Our date will be sensational, I love having sex, I will make you reach total ecstasy with spicy affections. I'm a wonderful companion, I want you here to take you to heaven and make you crazy.
    Delhi Escorts
    Delhi Call Girls
    Escorts in Saket
    Gurgaon Call Girls
    Mumbai Escorts
    Call Girl in Jaipur
    Mumbai Call Girls

    ReplyDelete
  6. I want to be your engaging lover, come and have pleasure with those who really understand the subject. I'm uninhibited and I have a lot of initiative, I want to show you everything I'm capable of to satisfy you.
    Escorts in Gurgaon
    Kolkata Escorts
    Escorts in Jaipur
    Hyderabad Escorts
    Bangalore Escorts
    Escorts in Goa

    ReplyDelete
  7. Packers and Movers Bangalore - Reliable and Verified Household Shifting Service Providers Give Reasonable ###Packers and Movers Charges. Cheap and Best Office Relocation Compare Quotation for Assurance for Local and Domestic House Shifting and Get estimates today to save upto 20%, ***Read Customer Reviews - @ Packers And Movers Bangalore

    ReplyDelete
  8. I want to feel your sensual virility deep inside me until I reach the richest orgasm and make you ecstatic. I am a hot lover with soft skin, dear.
    Escorts Service
    Call Girls

    ReplyDelete
  9. Attempt to place in any event thirty minutes on a treadmill consistently, and you'll begin seeing outcomes very soon. Indeed, treadmills are that acceptable with regards to consuming gut fat
    Treadmill exercise

    ReplyDelete
  10. We are an India based Escorts agency. Our Escort agency is providing the best Delhi escorts service at an affordable price.
    We have a large number collection of Delhi call girls.

    ReplyDelete
  11. 威而鋼資訊,https://www.abi-med.com/news

    ReplyDelete
  12. Nice article and very useful thanks for share with us.
    Raipur Escorts
    Raipur Escorts

    ReplyDelete

Blogger Template Created by pipdig