Tuesday, 23 March 2021

Watch Her Fall By Erin Kelly | Book Review

Today I'm taking part in the blog tour for Watch Her Fall by Erin Kelly, a fantastic thriller with a superb twist which you won't see coming! This book was kindly sent to me Hodder and Stoughton*. If you are looking for an addictive new thriller to read then look no further!

What Is Watch Her Fall About:

Swan Lake is divided into the black acts and the white acts. The Prince is on stage for most of the ballet, but it's the swans audiences flock to see. In early productions, Odette and Odile were performed by two different dancers. These days, it is usual for the same dancer to play both roles. Because of the faultless ballet technique required to master the steps, and the emotional range needed to perform both the virginal Odette and the dark, seductive Odile, this challenging dual role is one of the most coveted in all ballet. Dancers would kill for the part.

Ava Kirilova has reached the very top of her profession. After years and years of hard graft, pain and sacrifice as part of the London Russian Ballet Company, allowing nothing else to distract her, she is finally the poster girl for Swan Lake. Even Mr K - her father, and the intense, terrifying director of the company - can find no fault. Ava has pushed herself ahead of countless other talented, hardworking girls, and they are all watching her now.

But there is someone who really wants to see Ava fall . . .

What I Liked About Watch Her Fall:

I really loved the concept of this book. I have never read a thriller based on ballet before, which made this book really interesting and stand out from the countless other thrillers I've read.

I absolutely loved the twist in this book. It was so shocking and I definitely did not see it coming. 

If you are looking for a well-written and engaging thriller to read in 2021, then I reckon this is definitely one you are going to want to check out. 

What I Did Not Like About Watch Her Fall:

I really did enjoy this book. The only issue I had was at the start the structure takes some time to get used to. It doesn't really make sense at the beginning. However, once the story progressed everything fell into place and I really enjoyed the book. 


Who Do I Recommend Watch Her Fall To:

I recommend this book to anyone who loves thrillers. If you have just started reading thrillers or have been reading them for years, I think you'll love this book. This book is definitely for fans of Paula Hawkins, Claire Mackintosh and Gillian Macallister. 

This book does have trigger warnings for murder and violence so if those are issues you find triggering to read, give this book a miss. 

Overall thoughts:

Watch Her Fall is a really well-written, addictive thriller with a fantastic twist! Highly recommend. I will definitely be checking out more of Erin Kelly's books in the future now. 

Watch Her Fall comes out on the 1st April 2020

Buy a copy HERE

Thanks for reading, as always X

*This book was sent to me for free, however, all opinions are my own and I'm not being paid to write this review. 

SHARE:

24 comments

  1. Get Packers and Movers Jaipur List of Top Reliable, 100% Affordable, Verified and Secured Service Provider. Get Free ###Packers and Movers Jaipur Price Quotation instantly and Save Cost and Time. Packers and Movers Jaipur ✔✔✔Reviews and Compare Charges for household Shifting, Home/Office Relocation, ***Car Transportation, Pet Relocation, Bike SHifting @ Packers And Movers Jaipur

    ReplyDelete
  2. Telecommunication engineering has seen immense advances in the recent years and thus, the role of a field engineer has also evolved. Telecommunication engineering is among the most evolving industries in the world. It is a branch of electrical engineering and it dates back to the 18th century when there were beacons and telegraphs used for communication.

    history of telecommunication

    ReplyDelete
  3. If you are alone and you want to have a girl for the night, your fire arm who can make you happy with your body and do everything with you, then there is nothing to worry about you can join Mumbai Escorts. Call girls will get hot sexy beautiful work at work rate, if you are interested please call or visit our website.
    Mumbai call girls

    ReplyDelete
  4. An online search for Delhi Escorts is a perfect way of making sure that you will receive a popular type of Hot Escorts service. This escort agency has trained all the hot beauties a lot. Making sure that you will receive everything your body is asking for.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Hiring a[url=https://myassignmenthelp.com/sg/law-assignment-help.html]law assignmenthelp[/url] expert or giving the best of efforts so that you can achieve theseemingly mountainous task. If the second scenario holds more value to you,stick to the below-mentioned tips while writing the assignment:It may sound ridiculous, but most studentsstart their assignment without knowing the thing they are asked to do.When the law dissertation topic isargumentative, you have to be neutral in your approach. Resort to a[url=https://myassignmenthelp.com/ae/dissertation-help.html]dissertationhelp[/url] expert for gaining more insights.If you have a laidback attitude while doingthe project, it can be disastrous in most cases. When you give a long gap inwriting the assignment, you miss the thread from where you left.Here, you need to be accurate about theinformation you give. Even the slightest of modifications in a sentence can bea colossal blunder. If you feel that there is not enough information in hand,seeking the assistance of an[url=https://myassignmenthelp.com/assignment-provider.html]assignmentprovider[/url] is the best possible thing you can do.A law assignment needs to be precise yet, atthe same time, informative. Meeting both ends may seem challenging, but inreality, it’s not. For your[url=https://myassignmenthelp.com/sg/homework-help.html]Homework Help[/url] andassignment to be a smooth affair, adhere to the above tips. After all,everybody wants the shortcut to success but at the same time craves for success to be magnanimous.

    ReplyDelete
  6. My name is Riya. I am 24 hours available to meet you. You can meet me at any time. I will satisfy you internally.
    Gurgaon Call Girl
    Gurgaon Escorts
    Delhi Escorts

    ReplyDelete
  7. I am excellent company for all those who wish for an unparalleled evening. You will enjoy this great experience with me, you will be wrapped in my fiery body.
    Delhi Escorts
    Delhi Call Girls
    Escorts in Saket
    Gurgaon Call Girls
    Mumbai Escorts
    Call Girl in Jaipur
    Mumbai Call Girls

    ReplyDelete
  8. I'll offer you the best sex of your life, with me you'll unload all your stress. I do everything with a lot of dedication and commitment, I have a lot of energy and disposition in bed.
    Escorts in Gurgaon
    Kolkata Escorts
    Escorts in Jaipur
    Hyderabad Escorts
    Bangalore Escorts
    Escorts in Goa

    ReplyDelete
  9. Thanks for sharing this amazing post. I am a Writer at Assignments Planet that provides cheap essay help uk for students who want the best essay at a cheap and affordable price.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Escrow account – is an arrangement made under contractual provisions between transacting parties, whereby an independent trusted third party (usually a bank) receives and disburses money or documents for the transacting parties, with the timing of such disbursement by the third party dependent on the fulfilment of contractually-agreed conditions by the transacting parties. It is commonly used to support sale/purchase transactions, such as the purchase of a real estate, reducing the risk between the parties to the minimum, and providing a mechanism which ensures trust and confidence. http://www.immigration-residency.eu/real-estate/escrow-account/

    ReplyDelete
  11. Looking for escorts services in MG Road? You have reached the right place. At Asifaa, we have escorts of attractive figures that can be a real turn-on.

    Visit here -

    Near MG Road Escorts

    Call Girls in MG Road

    ReplyDelete
  12. Good article, but it would be better if in future you can share more about this subject. Keep posting.

    Feel free to surf to my page - 휴게텔
    (jk)


    ReplyDelete
  13. 바카라사이트 A good blog always comes-up with new and exciting information and while reading I have feel that this blog is really have all those quality that qualify a blog to be a one

    ReplyDelete
  14. This blog valuable extra impressive and exceptional 바카라사이트

    ReplyDelete
  15. Admiring the time and effort you put into your blog and detailed information you offer!.. 토토

    ReplyDelete
  16. 토토사이트 Your post is an excellent example of why I keep coming back to read your amazing and high quality content.

    ReplyDelete
  17. Call our blockchain customer service phone number for assistance
    Have you forgotten your blockchain wallet password or are you having problems accessing your cryptocurrencies? It is not possible to access cryptocurrency without the correct wallet password unless you have a recovery phrase to restore the crypto. If you are not familiar with the term refund or how to get back to your cryptocurrency, feel free to call us on our blockchain customer service phone number to speak to a blockchain expert right away. Our experts will help you with your blockchain problems and try to find a workable solution so that you can regain access to your cryptocurrencies.

    ReplyDelete
  18. Assam Career | Jobs in Assam | Jobs in Guwahati | Assam Tips
    Assam Tips is the trusted website to find latest jobs in Assam. Get information on govt jobs in Assam, Assam Career, Assam Tribune, NHM, DTE Assam job
    job in assam

    ReplyDelete
  19. Best Sexologist in Delhi NCR by Dr. P.K. Gupta and Sex Treatment Specialist Doctor and sexologist in Delhi

    ReplyDelete

  20. I browse I imagine your web site is obviously fascinating and weblog articles
    with this distinctive unique web site and h -AS acquired collections of tips which were amazing


    my website - 휴게텔
    (jk)

    ReplyDelete

Blogger Template Created by pipdig